Online Banking Login

About Us

The history of Texas Heritage National Bank

Our bank was chartered in 1889 as The Bank of Daingerfield. In 1892, the bank converted to a National charter and the name became The National Bank of Daingerfield.

The bank was operated continuously since its inception, weathering both the Great Depression and the banking crisis of the 1980s.We are headquartered in Daingerfield, Texas which is the 4th oldest town in Texas and located in the beautiful piney woods of Northeast Texas.

Addition of the motor bank in Daingerfield.
Addition of the branch in Omaha.
Addition of the loan production office in Ore City followed by a full service branch in 2003.
Addition of the loan production office in Sulphur Springs followed by a full service branch to open in January 2009.
Addition of the branch in Sulphur Springs.


Name Title Branch
John A. Bryan, Sr. Chairman of the Board
Dwyatt Bell President/CEO
Brenda Howard bhoward@texashnb.com Senior Vice President Daingerfield
Malisa Harrell mharrell@texashnb.com Assistant V.P. – Loan Officer Daingerfield
Jennifer Folsom AVP-BSA/IT/Security/HR Daingerfield
Kelly Patterson AVP-Mortgage Loan Administrator Sulphur Springs
Miranda Martin Cashier Daingerfield
Mary Camp Assistant Cashier Daingerfield
Mary Jean Smith Assistant Cashier Daingerfield
Doug Pittman dpittman@texashnb.com Sr. Vice President Sulphur Springs
Chris Gibbins cgibbins@texashnb.com Vice President/Branch Manager Sulphur Springs
Kelly Martin kmartin@texashnb.com Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager Omaha
Lisa Hobbs lhobbs@texashnb.com Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager Ore City


Name Title Company
Walter C. Bass Owner & Operator Morris Theatre and Cinetex, Inc.
Danny Bockmon, Vice Chairman Owner Bockmon Insurance Agencies
Janet R. Bryan Owner Naples Gift Shop
John A. Bryan, Sr., Chairman of the Board Owner Bryan Farms & Investor
Ray Fulks Retired Bank President
Sidney A. Greer, Jr. Owner & Operator Greer Farms
Gary P. Willeford Real Estate Investor
Kenneth M. “Mike” Truitt Retired Owner Eagle Electric Company
Dwyatt Bell President Texas Heritage National Bank